FROM
SERIES TO
CUSTOM
VOYOU
&SUMO

Customizing is the supreme discipline of the eyewear craft. KLENZE & BAUM takes on this challenge with its own way of individualization, which turns serial frames into unique pieces. Our VOYOU and SUMO collections can be customized with our specially developed measuring frame. In addition to the anatomical dimensions, all colors of frames, lenses and hinges can also be adjusted.

There are two levels for customization: Plus and Custom frames.

Plus Frames

Change
hinge
color

If you do not like the hinge or lens color of one of our serial frames, you can change it without extra charge. Just choose the color that suits your style. Then you get a so-called Plus Frame.

Hinge colors

Choose from 5 hinge colors: Gold, Rose Gold, Silver, Black and Rainbow.

Sunglasses colors

In addition, you can choose freely from 13 lens colors for sunglasses. We exclusively use high-quality anti-reflective lenses with special hard coating and UV protection.

Custom Frames

The
perfect
fit

If any of our serial models should not fit perfectly, the client can benefit from our measuring frame. With its help, the optician will determine the client’s exact anatomical measurements. These are transferred into a 3D program. All the important parameters of our frames such as frame width, temple length, nose width, inclination and base curve, can be changed. In this way, standard glasses become individually and perfectly fitted unica.

Choose a frame

Decide on a model from our series collections and customizing can begin.

Measuring frame

The measuring frame makes it possible for the optician to fully exert his craftmanship. The measuring frame shows its advantages especially with ears of different heights: It can be used to realize different inclinations.

Custom colors

We offer 10 custom colors to choose from.

Hinge colors

Choose from 5 hinge colors.

Sunglasses lenses

13 lenses are available.

Individual laser text

With custom or plus frames, you can choose an individual text with up two 24 characters lasered on your temple.

Nosepads

VOYOU and SUMO frames can be provided with nosepads.

From
analogue
to
digital

Your exact anatomical values ​​are transferred to a digital 3D program to produce the customized frame. Your KLENZE & BAUM frame is lasered from the finest polyamide powder. Through this 3D-printing process an ultra-light, very flexible and resistant frame is created layer by layer. Afterwards, it is polished to smooth the surface. Then comes the consistent coloring of the frame.

FROM
SERIES TO
CUSTOM
VOYOU
&SUMO

Customizing ist die Königsdiziplin des Brillenhandwerks. KLENZE & BAUM nimmt sich dieser Herausforderung an mit einem eigenen Weg der Individualisierung, der aus Serienbrillen Unikate macht. Unsere Kollektionen VOYOU und SUMO lassen sich durch unsere eigens entwickelte Maßnehmebrille customizen. Es lassen sich neben den anatomischen Maßen auch sämtliche Farben von Fasssungen, Gläsern und Gelenken anpassen.

Es gibt zwei Stufen der Individualisierung: Plus- und Custombrillen.

Plus Frames

Change
hinge
color

Sollte dir die Gelenk- oder Glasfarbe einer unserer Serienbrillen nicht gefallen, kannst du diese ohne Aufpreis ändern. Wähle einfach die Farbe aus, die zu deinem Style passt. Dann erhältst du eine sogenannte Plusbrille.

Gelenkfarben

Wähle aus 5 Gelenkfarben: Gold, Roségold, Silber, Schwarz und Regenbogen.

Sonnenbrillen-
gläser

Zusätzlich kannst du für eine Sonnenbrille aus 13 Glasfarben frei wählen. Wir verwenden ausschließlich hochwertige entspiegelte Gläser mit spezieller Hartschicht und UV-Schutz.

Custom Frames

The
perfect
fit

Sollte eine unserer Serienbrillen nicht perfekt passen, kommt unsere Maßnehmebrille zum Einsatz. Der Optiker ermittelt mit ihr die genauen anatomischen Werte direkt am Kunden. Diese werden in ein 3D-Programm übertragen. Unsere Fassungen lassen sich in allen wichtigen Parametern wie Fassungsbreite, Bügellänge, Nasenbreite, Inklination und Basiskurve verändern. So werden aus Serienbrillen individuell und optimal angepasste Custombrillen.

Wähle eine Fassung

Entscheide dich für ein Modell aus unseren Serienkollektionen, und das Customizen kann beginnen.

Maßnehme-
brille

Mit der Maßnehmebrille kann der Optiker seine handwerklichen Fähigkeiten voll ausnutzen. Insbesondere bei verschieden hohen Ohren spielt die Maßnehmebrille ihre Vorteile aus: Es lassen sich unterschiedliche Inklinationen realisieren.

Customfarben

Wir bieten 10 Customfarben zur Wahl an.

Gelenkfarben

Suche aus 5 Gelenkfarben aus.

Sonnenbrillen-
gläser

13 Gläser stehen zur Wahl.

Individueller Lasertext

Bei Custombrillen kannst du dir einen persönlichen Text von bis zu 24 Zeichen in den Bügel lasern lassen.

Nosepads

VOYOU und SUMO Brillen können mit Nosepads versehen werden.

From
analogue
to
digital

Deine genauen anatomischen Werte werden in ein digitales 3D-Programm überführt, um die Brille dann nach Maß zu produzieren. Deine KLENZE & BAUM Brille wird aus feinstem Polyamidpulver gelasert. Durch dieses 3D-Druckverfahren entsteht Schicht für Schicht eine ultraleichte, sehr flexible und strapazierfähige Fassung. Diese wird anschließend geschliffen, um die Oberfläche zu glätten. Danach erfolgt die gleichmäßige Färbung der Brille.